Sign up for email updates from East Texas State Fair

Facebook Instagram Twitter Youtube
Get Tickets
Home > ACADEMIC RODEO > Awards > Outstanding Educator Recognition

Outstanding Educator Recognition

Honoring East Texas Teachers

Academic Rodeo honors three teachers each year, one each from Elementary, Middle School and High School, as Outstanding Educators.
The three honorees are recognized on stage, presented with an acrylic award and a cash award.

Principles and Teachers may nominate a teacher from their respective schools. Click below for the Nomination Form. Principals of honorees will be notified prior to the Academic Rodeo Awards Celebration and the Principal is invited to attend and introduce the teacher.

Send nominations to arrive by end of day on January 15.
E-Mail - Deborah Newman
Director of Academic Rodeo
The Park of East Texas
2112 W. Front Street
Tyler, TX 75702

Outstanding Educator Nominations

2018 Outstanding Educators: Renee Ramsey, Lindale High School; Quentin Evans, Leverett's Chapel Jr. High; Dana Corbett, Sabine Elementary
2017 Honorees
2016 Honorees
2015 Elementary Honoree
2015 Middle School Honoree
2015 High School Honoree
2013 Honorees
Back to
Get Tickets